La Terraza II

La Terraza will be opening a second location where El Jimador was for about a month and a half, next to Dunn Bros. coffee on Forum. Christian tells me they’ve finally started to make money on the first location and they hope La Terraza II will be open in late May. He says the menu will be the same but the vibe will be more bar, specifically more sports bar.

Meanwhile, Taqueria El Rodeo continues its downward spiral…sad.

Author: Scott

I am a married father of two. I graduated from Rock Bridge High School and then Mizzou before spending six years in the Washington, D.C. area. We returned to Columbia, Missouri in 2006.

8 thoughts

  1. We weren’t impressed with La Terraza the last few times we visited (e.g., frozen french fries in the burritos). Hopefully the quality gets better with a new location and not worse.

  2. Don’t think I’ve had a burrito there, but french fries would make me sad too. Try the tacos, molcajete or, for something different, the sopes. All excellent.

  3. French fries in burritos? I haven’t had a burrito there but friends have; no french fries in any burrito I’ve ever seen, frozen or otherwise. In addition to Scott’s excellent recommendations, I love the chicken mole.

  4. See their ‘Burrito La Terraza’ description, which includes potatoes…i.e, krinkle cut frozen french fries…at least from my experience. I’ve enjoyed other offerings (the Michoacan is tasty), particularly when it first opened, but the last few times I’ve walked away disappointed.

  5. The molcajete is bomb. Just don’t believe it when some a$$hole tells you that you can order a 1/2 molcajete as a lunch portion, then you get your hopes up and order it only to find out that they can’t actually give you a half portion. I’m not bitter or anything…

  6. **Correction**
    The above post should read “asshole” and not “a$$hole.” My apologies to the blog owner who, based on his e-mail, appears to have been personally offended by this subtle difference. 🙂

  7. I’ve been disappointed with la terazza’s vegetarian menu. everything i’ve had with meat has been excellent, but the vegetarian menu is where the crinkle-cut french fries show up.

  8. Tried La Terraza for the first time this past weekend. My boyfriend and I split the Mexican Guacamole (not what we were expecting, but delicious!) and four tacos (asada, pollo, pastor and lengua). We very much enjoyed everything, and would definitely return. I’ve got my eye on the molcajete next time (we had eaten a big lunch and could in no way attack that monster the night we went).

Leave a Reply

