Talkin’ take-out

Short notice, I know, but I’ll be on KFRU this morning with Renee and ? (I think Simon’s out of town). We’ll be talking about take-out options around town. Where do you grab and go?

UPDATE: A few places we talked about this morning…

Curries
Carlito’s
Taqueria El Rodeo
Fat Chicks Chow Wagon
Chinese Wok Express
Osaka
Shotgun Pete’s BBQ
Hickory Hills BBQ
KoJaBa

Author: Scott

I am a married father of two. I graduated from Rock Bridge High School and then Mizzou before spending six years in the Washington, D.C. area. We returned to Columbia, Missouri in 2006.

10 thoughts

  1. Ok, I knew something was today at lunch time when we got slammed and every other person wanted a Brisket Sandwich! This just kept on and on. Finally a nice lady stopped by to get some of our BBQ for the first time and said she had heard about us on KFRU that moring and that you guys were talking about my Smoked Brisket!
    I KNEW something had to have caused the sudden interest in it. šŸ™‚ Pretty Funny and also very cool! Thanks Scott!

  2. Glad to give you and some others a plug, Phil. I know that good bbq isn’t easy. I’ve been a few times and will likely make a few more stops before writing a full post. Really like the Hellfire Beans. The young man handling the window service was really nice as well.

  3. Hey, Shotgun Pete’s is a go-to place for us for lunch or after work to pick up dinner for that night since I work in the Parkade Center. Too convenient, and oh-so-good food. Phil (didn’t know his name) is a great guy and very very friendly and accommodating. Wish this guy much business success; he deserves it.

  4. Oh yeah, forgot to recommend my favorite, the BBQ sundae. Two thumbs up on that. I usually get it with pulled pork and cole slaw, but I’m sure the brisket and ‘tato salad would be great, or any combination thereof. Yummy!

  5. Thanks Scott. It is really hard for us small time establishments to even advertise. Any mention of us is great publicity. I hope we can work together sometime. Dying to try your tacos!

Leave a Reply

