Here for the last 1,135 days, gone tomorrow

The photo portion of the blog header has up and disappeared. What should be this —>

Is no more. And I have no idea why. It’s just gone. So until I fix or replace, forgive the hideousness at the top of the page.

Author: Scott

I am a married father of two. I graduated from Rock Bridge High School and then Mizzou before spending six years in the Washington, D.C. area. We returned to Columbia, Missouri in 2006.

8 thoughts

  1. wordpress did the same thing to one of my websites when I updated.

    The header image should be in your library.

  2. Maria, the library shows it was once there but now says it can’t be found. Like a blank icon thing. Oh well.

    You may be right about that, Robin.

  3. I’m not too heartbroken. The Chevy’s locations we got used to in our time in D.C. were really good…I never got into this one. Though the salsa was pretty nice. Regardless, I know a lot of people liked the place so that’s too bad I guess.

  4. Scott, I like your old header photo, and hope you can retrieve it, if only for the sake of your sanity. Losing stuff on one’s system is maddening.

    Regarding Chevy’s, we used to go when it first opened, and we were fresh up from Texas, so some of the menu items satisfied a craving, because it those days, Columbia didn’t have many options. But after the first 3 years, Chevy’s changed. I’ll give a favorite place 3 iffy meals, because unexpected things happen in the kitchen. But they got the final gong from us years ago, even before the better alternatives got here.

  5. Got the old banner back up. Had to go Wayback Machine, grab screenshot, redo in Photoshop and upload. Oh well. Looks better now…that blue was depressing.

Leave a Reply

