The Dinner Train Cometh

Do you have the stones to pony up for the inaugural ride on the Columbia Star Dinner Train this Friday? Nah, me neither. It will be interesting to see how this goes, though…

Author: Scott

I am a married father of two. I graduated from Rock Bridge High School and then Mizzou before spending six years in the Washington, D.C. area. We returned to Columbia, Missouri in 2006.

9 thoughts

  1. Have you ever met a train hobby fanatic? I hope hickory stripe is not listed on the “not appropriate dress” list! ;0)

  2. So I wonder if the train was sold out on its first run? Any word on how full each run was? I imagine they handed out passes to press and politicians to make it a successful weekend.

  3. Thanks for the link to Smokes and Booze. Enjoyed reading that. Any speculation as to why neither Columbia newspaper sent a reporter on board the train for a trip and subsequent review? I find that very curious.

  4. The Tribune doesn’t like to get into restaurant reviews – sometimes my columns walk that line pretty closely as it is. So that’s probably why. They cover the controversy over ADA stuff and the opening itself, but aren’t going to get into reviews per se.

  5. Thanks, Scott. I’m assuming the same explanation goes for the Missourian as well? Do you think you will be “riding the rails” anytime soon?

  6. Pingback: my site

Leave a Reply

