Wednesday and Thursday markets, Five Guys opening this week

Just a reminder that the Wednesday farmers market at the ARC opens for the season at 4:00 p.m. today. Tomorrow marks the opening of the Thursday south-side market. Details here. And if you want to have a great burger beforehand, stop by Five Guys in the Shoppes at Stadium (next to to Petco and Dick’s Sporting Goods); they open tomorrow.

Author: Scott

I am a married father of two. I graduated from Rock Bridge High School and then Mizzou before spending six years in the Washington, D.C. area. We returned to Columbia, Missouri in 2006.

2 thoughts

  1. Saw you there Scott…
    My Impressions. The line was out the door as expected but I think it took only 15 minutes to get through it and another 5-10 to get the burger. 1. Its pricey. 2. The fry orders are big enough for several people/small nation, and that was the “regular” size $2.79. For those that don’t know, the “hamburger” $5.09 is a double patty which was easy for me to consume and the “little hamburger” $3.69 is a single. 3. The free toppings do not include the cheese or bacon which together will add $1.40 to the burger.

    I loved the plain double patty burger to which I had them add lettuce, grilled onions mayo and grilled mushrooms. I asked for a tomato slice but it somehow got lost during the ordering process, no big deal. I got the cajun fries which were pretty heavy on the spice but good. I could only stuff down 1/3 of them.

    Total price for the burger, regular fries and “free water” was $8.50. They do have water bottles too, for $2.00.

  2. Well say hi next time!

    As for me, I got what I always got in D.C.: The cheeseburger with mayo and grilled jalapenos, side of fries. I may have made it through half of my fries but damn, that burger was spot on. Identical on day one to those I enjoyed out east. Well done, Five Guys.

Leave a Reply

