Things you forget you miss

image

The ability to be surprised, to step out of where you’re sleeping and finding something to eat you’ve never had before. I do miss that. Today, in Washington, D.C., it was ful. Now, with what I don’t know about Ethiopian food you could just about fill the Grand Canyon.* But it’s good – really good – and D.C. does it about as well as anyplace in the United States. This was breakfast today. Ful with felafel. The Ethiopians also know a thing or two about coffee as well, so my espresso was strong. I could eat this every day.

* – Scene from “Chasing Amy“.

Author: Scott

I am a married father of two. I graduated from Rock Bridge High School and then Mizzou before spending six years in the Washington, D.C. area. We returned to Columbia, Missouri in 2006.

3 thoughts

  1. Its been years but the only Ethiopian food I ever had was in the D.C. area. Couldn’t recall the name if I tried. I remember loving it.

Leave a Reply

