4 Quick Notes:

Saigon Bistro: Columbia’s (first?) Vietnamese restaurant is scheduled to open this coming Monday, November 15.

Sycamore Restaurant: It doesn’t show up on the menu online, but the clams small plate is amazing.

Murry’s: Murry’s is the rare restaurant for which a review is almost pointless. It’s been around forever, it never changes and everyone knows it’s pretty damn good. Love the fried oysters, the hamburger, the chicken poblano…everything, really. Now, if they would only do something about those wine glasses…

Wine Cellar and Bistro: We were turned away last night on account of a private event, so I’ll just have to wait to try out the fall menu. Too bad, it looks phenomenal.

Author: Scott

I am a married father of two. I graduated from Rock Bridge High School and then Mizzou before spending six years in the Washington, D.C. area. We returned to Columbia, Missouri in 2006.

5 thoughts

  1. True, Frank, but I guess I don’t really think of CWE as a Vietnamese place…which is strange since that’s all I order there. Oh well.

  2. Just had to say I went to Saigon Bistro for lunch today and it was delicious. I had the rice vermicelli noodles with pork and my friends had the pho. It was excellent and authentic. I would know since I’m Vietnamese and my mom makes this kind of stuff often. Her’s is better than the restaurant though. Obviously. 🙂

  3. Very excited that the early take on Saigon Bistro is that the kitchen can be slow (to be expected) but the food is pretty dang good. Glad to hear it.

Leave a Reply

