ESPN College GameDay sign struggles

 I’ve been on the lookout for ESPN College GameDay sign ideas for days now and I’m not getting much help.

T.J. Moe doesn’t need a vest – he just catches the bullets

T.J. Moe brings his fists to gunfights

Leggo my Egnew

Okay, that last one’s pretty good.

So, in true American, can-do spirit, I came up with my own:

Eighth time’s the charm!

Mizzou + Homecoming = Early Halloween for Sooners

stOOPS: LSU  USC  Boise State  West Virginia  Florida  Mizzou

Oklahoma: charlatans, cheaters and chokers and since 1889

What is a “surrey” and why does it have “the fringe on top?”

Oklahoma: at least Kansas wins BCS bowl games

ESPN: Every Sooner Pees Nutbutter

ESPN: Everybody! Stoops Punches Northern spotted owls!

Author: Scott

I am a married father of two. I graduated from Rock Bridge High School and then Mizzou before spending six years in the Washington, D.C. area. We returned to Columbia, Missouri in 2006.

8 thoughts

  1. Extreme Sooner Prejudice Notwithstanding — MU ROCKS!

    Every Sooner Picks Noses.

    /
    /
    /
    /
    ___________
    | |
    | |
    | |

  2. Quite possible. I still like the owl, though.

    Gary, the wife informs me that your nominee will be enshrined forever on a sign come Saturday.

  3. I’m planning to record it! Which one? The Nose or the Prejudice? Wait, wasn’t that a Jane Austen Novel?

  4. Mrs. SMEs liked the nose-picking one, but all I can think of is that we’re one to talk. Cue famed Chase Daniel nose-picking catch on national t.v.:

Leave a Reply

