City of Thieves

For those who recommended City of Thieves last week: thank you. I found it on CD and breezed through it in the car in a matter of days. A truly gripping novel. Now it’s onto People of the Book, which, two CDs in, is excellent as well. Between the two I’m getting my year’s ration of frostbite-and-genocide fiction taken care of in just two weeks.

Author: Scott

I am a married father of two. I graduated from Rock Bridge High School and then Mizzou before spending six years in the Washington, D.C. area. We returned to Columbia, Missouri in 2006.

2 thoughts

  1. I like Geraldine Brooks, but I have to warn you, she’s prone to endings that make you say “WTF?” Of her novels, *March* is the only one that, IMO, doesn’t do that. Consequently, it’s my fave.

  2. Interesting…I need to check out her other books. I’m curious what part of the City of Thieves ending made you say “WTF?” Seemed like a pretty standard wrap-up to me.

Leave a Reply

