“Oh, right, I remember I have blueberries and I want to eat some…”

One man’s solution to wasting vegetables: Don’t put them in the crisper.

Author: Scott

I am a married father of two. I graduated from Rock Bridge High School and then Mizzou before spending six years in the Washington, D.C. area. We returned to Columbia, Missouri in 2006.

3 thoughts

  1. FYI: Your link is broken.

    I am so bad about not eating what we buy. A few months back I was doing zero waste where we ate 95% of our stuff (even to saving leftover scrambled eggs for fried rice) but now that we are (kind of) composting I have started letting stuff spoil or get past it’s prime.

  2. Thanks, it’s fixed. Given the way this summer’s going I shudder to think what would be happening if we’d gone the CSA route again. Gone every weekend, it seems.

  3. last year I made a rule for myself: I only take 20 bucks to the Farmer’s Market. That is all I am allowed! If left to my own devices, this single woman will buy enough fruit and veggies at the FM to feed a family of 15 for a week. I am so bad! It looks so good and it’s Saturday and sunny and I have such great plans and then I cannot possibly eat it all.

    So my 20 buck rule will remain in effect until I can cook for someone else too 🙂

Leave a Reply

