U.S.-Ghana

(via Pete Bland) Ragtag has reworked their normal viewing schedule and will show tomorrow’s Saturday’s 1:30pm game in the big theater. You should check it out, but arrive early. The place was electric for US-Slovenia, and that was at 9 on a workday.

And go for lunch – they’re not charging admission.

Author: Scott

I am a married father of two. I graduated from Rock Bridge High School and then Mizzou before spending six years in the Washington, D.C. area. We returned to Columbia, Missouri in 2006.

7 thoughts

  1. The U.S. is playing Saturday. Also, being at Ragtag for the Slovenia match was probably the biggest collective sports moment I have ever experienced in my entire life. The place was absolutely, to use your term, electric! Such an amazing finish. What a great place to watch the match!

  2. Great news, assuming they do in fact mean Saturday afternoon. I’m planning on going as soon as I’m done at the farmers market and staking out a place.

    I can only imagine what the place was like in the final moments of the Algeria game. Wow. I’ve been able to snatch portions of several other games there, when doing restaurant deliveries in town, and have been amazed at the crowds and energy even for relatively random games.

    I had to drive up past Centralia yesterday to pick up feed, and listened to various sports-talk shows on KTGR, all of which featured commentators grudgingly admitting how enthralled and excited they were by US soccer’s run and the last match especially. Fun stuff.

  3. I should clarify that I meant US v. Algeria was the greatest sports moment I’ve been apart of. US v. Slovenia was fine too though.

  4. They’ll also be showing it in the small theater but space will be definitely be limited. Can’t wait.

Leave a Reply

