You now have Sunday plans

Broadway Brewery – fast becoming one of Columbia’s best restaurants – and Slow Food Katy Trail are teaming up for a local food, local beer event that sounds, simply, amazing. Since Walker’s involved I know it’ll also be hilarious. We have our tickets; get yours here. Details and the mouth-watering menu here.

Author: Scott

I am a married father of two. I graduated from Rock Bridge High School and then Mizzou before spending six years in the Washington, D.C. area. We returned to Columbia, Missouri in 2006.

5 thoughts

  1. Yes, they do have new help in the kitchen…I think they’re really coming into their own. Service and speed issues have largely been addressed as well. Of course, I always thought the food was pretty good…

  2. I haven’t been there in awhile either. Service was terribly slow when I was in there a few months ago and the food was just so so. Hopefully it has improved, I know they have had a lot of transition since opening. Will be interested in hearing how the Beer Dinner goes though, surprised that the cost is close to what Sycamore’s Beer Dinners cost, major difference in terms of food from my viewpoint.

  3. We ate there today for the first time and will never go back. Besides us, there was only one other customer in the place. It was lunch time, and although we ordered the lunch special and it took 25 min. to arrive. The food tasted like dog poo and my friend could not choke his down. As I write this four hours later, I still have a foul taste in my mouth. Furthermore, the waitress lacked motivation and got snotty when we complained. Bottom line is I will never go back.

Leave a Reply

