LaShae’s Southern Kitchen

It’s in Mojo’s, and I’ve heard good things from a trusted source. Anyone else been?

Author: Scott

I am a married father of two. I graduated from Rock Bridge High School and then Mizzou before spending six years in the Washington, D.C. area. We returned to Columbia, Missouri in 2006.

6 thoughts

  1. Haven’t been to Southern Kitchen yet, but Tim’s going to the Surfer Blood show at Mojo’s Friday night so maybe he’ll try it then.

    Along a similar note, there’s a new BBQ place called Shotgun Pete’s opening later this month at the drive-thru kiosk in front of Firestone on the Business Loop. Since I work in the Parkade Center, I’ll be glad of another lunch option in the neighborhood….

  2. Nope, Jeff, Jamaican Jerk Hut vacated the Mojo’s location and LaShae’s Southern Kitchen is now inhabiting the spot. There was an article in the Saturday Business Section of the Trib last weekend about LaShae’s, but I’m too lazy right now to post the link. Sounds good, hope they make it.

  3. I think Jamaican Jerk Hut is no more. Pete Bland at the Trib didn’t know and their website is gone.

    Bottom line, I think we’ll all have to make our own goat curry now.

  4. This is kind of a weird observation I made a couple months ago while driving into the Parkade parking lot for work: the Jamaican Jerk Hut “wagon trailer” was parked beside the kiosk that used to house Beloved Brew in front of Firestone. It was there for at least a week. I thought maybe JJH was moving into the kiosk, but now I’m seeing fliers in the building that say Shotgun Pete’s BBQ is going in there. So I’m wondering, being the detective that I am (ha), if JJH and SGPBBQ are related? Inquiring minds want to know….:)

Leave a Reply

