The Pho Tai at Chinese Wok Express is good

Really good. And while ideal for summer – especially kicked up with a few spoonfuls of chili paste – it’ll make you happy right now. I really love this place – one of the few great, under-the-radar places in town.

Author: Scott

I am a married father of two. I graduated from Rock Bridge High School and then Mizzou before spending six years in the Washington, D.C. area. We returned to Columbia, Missouri in 2006.

7 thoughts

  1. Now if we could only get them to serve banh mi sandwiches on light, crunchy, chewy French baguettes. My favorite Vietnamese food offering. I remember them oh-so-fondly from Banh Mi So No. 1 on Grand Avenue in St. Louis. Could you work on them for that, Scott? 🙂

  2. @ Christine – the insides are so good, I’d dare bring my own baguette along and remake the sandwich! LOL

    I think Chinese Wok’s flavorings for their banh mi is better than Bleu’s.

    Oh shucks, now I want one!

  3. Hey, Maria, are you telling me that Chinese Wok now serves banh mi? I didn’t know that. Do you have to ask for them because I didn’t think they were on the Vietnamese menu there? I’m not too whoopy on Bleu’s banh mi, unfortunately. Kind of soggy and bland.

    OT – What happened to our “Lunch Club”? What’s up with that? I miss seeing “youse guys”…. 🙂

  4. Yikes! I thought they did make Bahn Mi. I asked this past summer, and they were discussing it. When I read your comment I figured you already tried it there. *sigh* I wish they would though. I love Bleu, but not thei Bahn Mi.

    Regarding lunch – I haven’t been to the last one or two. Time to plan another!

  5. Maria, how do I (we) find out about the next Lunch Club? I must not be hooked up on the right blog…. Chuck’s Citizens for Change in Columbia must not be it, huh? 😦

  6. Thank you, thank you, thank you. Looks like it DID work! Glad I was finally able to hook up. Didja miss me? 🙂

Leave a Reply

