Get Gastronomica

It’s not for everybody, but Gastronomica gets my nod as favorite food magazine. Literate, beautiful, random. There’s no advertising, so it’s pricey (normally $50/year). And quarterly. But it’s also badass, and new subscribers can get this coffee table-quality magazine for 25 percent off right now.
http://www.ucpressjournals.com

Author: Scott

I am a married father of two. I graduated from Rock Bridge High School and then Mizzou before spending six years in the Washington, D.C. area. We returned to Columbia, Missouri in 2006.

3 thoughts

  1. I’ve seen “Meatpaper” referenced in Gastronomica, but haven’t happened upon the actual publication before.

  2. I’ve subscribed off and on to Gastronomica since it started publication and think it’s a great, eclectic publication. My trouble is, I read an article or 2, put it aside, get distracted, and find myself ankle deep in back issues. It’s worth the cost if you read the thing–and good people will pass issues along to friends.

Leave a Reply

