Food-based rapping

Play this for your kids and they’ll eat hummus, I promise. Our five year-old is proud to call himself a “hummus eating menace,” is all I’m saying. Click here for tabbouleh. Here for McD’s (which is actually the most funny). Or extra cheese.

Yesterday, the five year-old had us rolling on the floor with his “hummus…I dip it to my thumb-uss,” routine. May help to watch that first video. And the others…say goodbye to 20 mins.

Author: Scott

I am a married father of two. I graduated from Rock Bridge High School and then Mizzou before spending six years in the Washington, D.C. area. We returned to Columbia, Missouri in 2006.

4 thoughts

  1. I’m a big fan of food-based raps. I’ve written a few of my own actually. An excerpt of one:

    the blogsphere is mine, got plenty a time
    to put the roast in, i’m boastin,
    no problems i’m coastin
    la on the west, nyc to the east
    it’s a feast,
    and i’m beast with this wordplay, this serve tray
    marinate n take it out on the third day
    aw hey, no way,
    it’s better than ever, got cheese on the shredder
    like gouda get grated, not good i’m the greatest

Leave a Reply

