Man needs a butcher

Sorry, for the record, for mixing up Roger Weber’s name as “Randy” in the opening reference of the column yesterday. That’s what I get for hammering that last column out on a Blackberry between meetings. Anyway.

Yesterday’s column was about butchers, and specifically Weber Meat Market in Jefferson City. It’s the most honest-to-goodness butcher I’ve had since I lived in Festus; and Festus sucked so bad I haven’t even thought about that (great) butcher shop in years. Cognitive dissonance or something.

So, onto butchers, enjoy. (One note of importance: I attempted to reference the highly-regarded Jennings butcher shop in New Franklin but hey, 600 words is 600 words.)

Author: Scott

I am a married father of two. I graduated from Rock Bridge High School and then Mizzou before spending six years in the Washington, D.C. area. We returned to Columbia, Missouri in 2006.

One thought

  1. Has anyone ever found flat iron steak anywhere? I have seen it on restaurant menues and have read it is the 2nd most tender cut of steak, but have yet to try it or see it available anywhere. I’ve been meaning to go into Webbers for a while, so maybe they can help me out. Anyone ever eaten a flat iron? If so what did you think?

Leave a Reply

