Grill envy

My Brinkmann smoker has served me well for a couple of years. This two-chamber smoker has produced porchetta, pulled pork, bacon, trout and many other tasty morsels. Sunday I even smoked some flour (for rolling into pasta…we’ll see). But I’ve been battling smoker envy for a while and have heard great things about the Weber Smokey Mountain. Supposedly, with a little practice, you can maintain cooking times of 12, even 18 hours – all without fiddling with the vents, adding fuel, etc. Anyone used one of these before?

The Brinkmann’s been a good starter set, but I’m ready to move on. If anyone’s interested, I’d be willing to part with the current setup for, oh, a hundred bucks. It retails at Ace Westlake Hardware for $400 or so…and even comes with a matching cover! Email or comment if interested.

Author: Scott

I am a married father of two. I graduated from Rock Bridge High School and then Mizzou before spending six years in the Washington, D.C. area. We returned to Columbia, Missouri in 2006.

One thought

Leave a Reply

