Restaurant reviews

Slow Food Katy Trail gets in on the game, though I do believe Banh Mi has a new name. And it’s good to see SFKT posting more often these days.

Update: SFKT got it right; they’re different places. Thanks Martha (see comments).

Author: Scott

I am a married father of two. I graduated from Rock Bridge High School and then Mizzou before spending six years in the Washington, D.C. area. We returned to Columbia, Missouri in 2006.

4 thoughts

  1. Banh Mi So #1 on Grand is a different place. The other one is on Euclid. They do IMHO have the best spring rolls in St. Louis. The banh mi is made on French bread from La Bonne Bouchee. They make everything themselves so if you can go on off peak you won’t have as much of a wait. One of my favorite places.
    http://www.banhmiso1.com/

  2. Omigosh, you just made me remember one of the great things about having easy access to STL, back in the day when I DID have easy access to STL… the Banh Mi So #1 is fantastic. I still dream about that sandwich! The Banh Mi at Bleu is a poor, pale, limp substitute.

  3. Omigosh, you just made me remember one of the great things about having easy access to STL, back in the day when I DID have easy access to STL… the Banh Mi So #1 is fantastic. I still dream about that sandwich! The Banh Mi at Bleu is a poor, pale, limp substitute.

  4. Oh yeah, forgot to mention that I wish Chinese Wok Express would add Banh Mi to their Vietnamese menu, but they have told me it’s too costly for them to make for perhaps not a high turnover of customers ordering it. I know that, at least for awhile, I would be in there every day getting one till I got burned out… would like to see how long that would take me 🙂

Leave a Reply

