Unsubstantiated rumor alert

Apparently Mark Sulltrop – head chef at Bleu – has left the restaurant. “Walked out” was the term I heard used. I have no other info or context. But whatever happened, it’s a shocking, sad development. I wish both parties the best.

Author: Scott

I am a married father of two. I graduated from Rock Bridge High School and then Mizzou before spending six years in the Washington, D.C. area. We returned to Columbia, Missouri in 2006.

5 thoughts

  1. Whaaaaaaaaaaaa! Add me to the list of people who hope they can patch things up. (Not that he wasn’t a *smidgen* of a soup Nazi — but I mean that in the nicest possible way.)

  2. substantiated unfortunately 😦

    got a message from Mark this morning confirming this was true, he said he’d fill me in later on all the details.

    makes me sad, but he is such talent and a great man, so I am anticipating his next move!

  3. I can’t say that I am too bothered by this. Eating there regularly I have met his sous chef Dave and I think the restaurant will continue to thrive! I do wish him the best of luck though.

Leave a Reply

