Weekend eats

After a hectic and sickly week, we spent much of the weekend in the kitchen. Got another batch of maple-cured bacon going. Ribs, collards and grits were fantastic; my first attempt at crispy rice cakes a total failure (though I was, for once, smart enough to subject only myself). An inaugural crack at turning homemade, but frozen, pasta dough into spaghetti worked very well, softening the self-shame I felt over the rice cake episode. All in all, a tasty, productive weekend. I hope yours was the same.

Apologies in advance for what will be a week of queued, prepackaged posts. It’s going to be a wild one.

Author: Scott

I am a married father of two. I graduated from Rock Bridge High School and then Mizzou before spending six years in the Washington, D.C. area. We returned to Columbia, Missouri in 2006.

Leave a Reply

