Super Bowl munchies

This Sunday is going to be anticlimactic in our household. Mrs. SMEs is leaving for a work trip, I don’t really care about the teams, and non-Mizzou football doesn’t interest me much to begin with. Still, there’s always the food. And these guys have absolutely pegged the saturated, processed fat meter here. Behold, the Atomic Buffalo Turd. If a bacon-wrapped, weenie and cream cheese-stuffed jalapeno doesn’t do it for you, there’s always the Bacon Explosion. I am duty bound to post about anything that involves weaving bacon; it’s like a rule or something.

Have a nice weekend. I’ll be 32 tomorrow.

Author: Scott

I am a married father of two. I graduated from Rock Bridge High School and then Mizzou before spending six years in the Washington, D.C. area. We returned to Columbia, Missouri in 2006.

One thought

  1. Well, Happy Birthday!!

    and its a strange state of affairs when I am reading the NY Times and read about the whole “Bacon Explosion” and my first thought is, “Wow, Show Me Eats needs to know about this! I wonder if this compares to Scott’s Porcetta? hmmm….”

    hehehehehe

Leave a Reply

