Susie’s Grass Fed Meats

Susie Everhart of Susie’s Grass Fed Meats has made arrangements to deliver her very tasty lamb to Columbians not willing to wait for the market opening in March. I picked up a boneless leg and five pounds of ground last night; plus two bone-in legs. She’ll be back this Saturday. Hit her up if you’re braising lamb over the weekend (and you should be).

Seasons Greetings to All!

I would like to thank you for you patronage this year at the Farmers’ Market, and to thank you for supporting sustainable agriculture. Be assured that when you purchase lamb from me you are supporting the highest level of animal husbandry and land stewardship, besides getting the tastiest and most nutritionally superior lamb available.

I will once again be delivering lamb to the west end of the parking lot at the Unity Center, on the south side of the intersection of Clinkscales and Broadway this Saturday, December 20. I will be there from 10:30 to 11:15 a.m. Please contact me by return email with your orders. My next delivery is tentatively scheduled for Jan  3. If my delivery time does not work out for you, contact me to make other arrangements. (If you would like to be removed from this list, please respond by return email). I will have all my regular cuts available, except I’m out of whole boneless shoulder until next processing in January. If you have any last minute Christmas shopping to do for that hard to please person, consider giving the gift of sustainably raised meat. I have baby lamb chops on special now for $10.98/lb. I will have a limited number of whole lambs available in January at $6/lb on the carcass weight, cut to your specifications, if anyone’s interested.

The lambs are doing well in this weather,  I think they just get comfortable when the temperature drops to freezing. I am still moving fence every day to get the most use out of the last remaining forage out there. I recently attended an Acres USA conference in St. Louis to study eco-agriculture and how everything important for our good health comes from the soil up.
The boys are great–Jesse stays busy with his studies, and Luke keeps us on the run with his wrestling!

Christmas Blessings to all,
Susie, Jesse, and Luke Everhart
Susie’s Grass Fed Meats
573.682.3275 home
573.682.0054 cell(unreliable)
573.682.2002 work

Author: Scott

I am a married father of two. I graduated from Rock Bridge High School and then Mizzou before spending six years in the Washington, D.C. area. We returned to Columbia, Missouri in 2006.

2 thoughts

  1. Hello, I’m one of the editors of MyMissourian and I’ve selected this post to appear in our website. I hope that’s ok for you. It will be published soon on the site so you may like to take a look.

Leave a Reply

