Happy new record visitor day – 242

242 visitors. The previous record, 216 on November 6, came shortly after another falafel reference. Note to self, more falafel.

Have a good weekend and practice your duck and cover drills if you’re planning on watching the Big XII Championship tomorrow night. It could get really ugly, really quick.

Author: Scott

I am a married father of two. I graduated from Rock Bridge High School and then Mizzou before spending six years in the Washington, D.C. area. We returned to Columbia, Missouri in 2006.

5 thoughts

  1. Haha, you know, I think I got a lot of traffic on my blog when I posted about falafel. There must be something special about it. I am fond of it myself, for sure. Congrats on all the traffic though, that is a ton. Vegetarian food and unpopular musings don’t have nearly that kind of draw.

    Oh the Big XII game. I’ll be watching, hoping it isn’t too bad.

    At least there is always Sunday, the NFL is a lot more exciting this year than it has been in the recent past (it’s not just the Colts and Patriots anymore). Oh, and my fantasy football team has clinched our “division” – wahoo for football.

    Have a great weekend!

  2. Scott,

    Do you know if services like Google Reader register hits on blogs? I use it for most things, and have no idea if my patronage of your blog shows up in your stats, or indeed if others using such things show up in mine? Any idea?

  3. Yes, I use Analytics too. My question wasn’t how you tracked hits; it was whether readers using outside software are tracked. Does WordPress know when I look at your blog using Google Reader? I don’t actually navigate to the page, so there’s no direct connection. In a case like this where I’m posting a comment, I entered the address directly, but when I’m just reading I’m never actually on showmeeats.wordpress.com.

  4. Ahhh, my bad. Yes, WordPress knows when you are looking at this page via Google Reader. It shows up under “Referrers” as “google.com/reader/view/?hl=en&ta…”

    Looks like you’re the only one looking at it that way, though. I don’t use Reader but will check it out.

Leave a Reply

