Dinner tonight

It’s been a long week. I’ve been sick, the babysitter’s been sick. Now the kids are sick. And we have a long weekend. So tonight we will be ordering pizza. From the best our favorite place in town. Kostaki’s. A lot of people are (rightfully) partial to Shakespeare’s. I get that; they make a great pizza. But for me, it’s the Meat Master with pepperjack cheese from Kostaki’s. That and a $2 beer and you are in business, my friends.

Author: Scott

I am a married father of two. I graduated from Rock Bridge High School and then Mizzou before spending six years in the Washington, D.C. area. We returned to Columbia, Missouri in 2006.

4 thoughts

  1. Had Kostaki’s for lunch yesterday. We ordered the trio – u-pick 3 ingredients – with gyro meat, sliced tomatoes and black olives. The pie was delicious. The crust is not to be missed. The meat was very good – I do not usually like classic gyro meat, but the seasoning on this was very good.

    My friend certainly thinks this is the best pizza in town, and I would not have known to go there but for your blog.

    My only complaint is that they only have small and large. Small is too small for two people. Large is doable for two guys, but I left feeling overly stuffed. I know, I could have taken some home, but being a guy, the challenge was there to eat it all. We did.

  2. Not going back to this place. I know the other guy said he only had one complaint but I have a few more than that. We got a pretty much black pizza and when we brought it to the manager Chris’s attention he said it was fine, after a second time he said he would re-make it if we really wanted him to. It was bad, and the bad service to top it all off made me never want to step foot in Kostakis pizza again. I should have never wasted my money and just gone to Shakespeare’s. I am sorry I ever left you Shakespeare’s for a second, never again.

  3. Rachel, that’s a new one for me. I’ve never had a burned pie nor bad service at Kostaki’s. But you can’t go wrong with Shakespeare’s.

Leave a Reply

